Hola October

With a new job comes a new wake up time. Which is now 5:30 am. To walk Boo/myself.

I love and hate it. The sun isn’t up yet so the stars are still out and while beautiful, they are bright reminders of my warm bed that I foolishly left. But I get a nice workout done early and it starts my day off on the right foot.

I didn’t stick to my guns as much with the walking in September. I think I might’ve been a little depressed but I’m happy to report that apart from  minor sleep deprivation, all is well here!

I don’t have any pics or a recipe today. I have a discussion question!

Juicing

Have you done this before? I recently watched the documentary, Fat Sick and Nearly Dead. A man changes his health by going on a juice fast for 60 days.

It really got me thinking! I love juicing, but don’t own a juicer. I actually enjoy the taste of juiced veggies and I am totally intrigued by the idea of a juice fast.

 

What do you think? Would you commit to a juice fast? Does it appeal to you?

 

Here’s a link to the trailer, the movie is on Netflix if you’re interested!

 

*Disclaimer: I am not a medical professional and all writing is in my own opinion and not to be taken as a substitute for medical or nutritional advice*

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

