Happy (Almost) New Year!

Well I don’t know about you but I will be sad to see 2011 go! It was such an awesome year for me!

Moving to a new state for a new job, losing said job and finding another one, meeting the man of my dreams and  getting engaged…if that’s not a whirlwind of a year I don’t know what is! I’m very much looking forward to 2012; I’m ready to begin a new chapter of my life as a wife. I’m so excited about pursuing new job opportunities, traveling with my *soon to be* husband and getting to explore more creative ideas with the blog.

 

I don’t have many pictures of the moments in 2011, but the ones I do have make me smile! (Above: Dressed up for the Holiday Squadron Party)

(People think I’m crazy when I say my dog is actually a human. But look at his face! He is SO expressive, it is VERY human-like. )

That is one of the best photos of 2011….2012 I can’t wait to see what you have in store!

Does anyone have special NYE plans? We are a low-key kinda family and are ringing in the New Year in the comfort of home. Also, we’re not big on the alcohol so I’m thinking peppermint hot chocolate would make a fine champagne substitute. And I’m not sure if we will be watching the ball drop or if Military Man will even make it to midnight!

I hope you ring in the New Year surrounded by the ones you love!

Here’s to happiness, good food, laughter, and health!

-Brittany

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

