Levi’s Curve ID

So Brittany had the great idea of adding a new reoccurring category to our blog called “Products We love.” I don’t know if it’s just a female thing (it probably is!), but if I find a new clothing, beauty, or food product that I absolutely love, I definitely want to share it with my friends! So of course I loved Brittany’s idea. For my first “Products We Love” post, I’m going to talk about a clothing item that plagues pretty much every women in America, and probably other countries too, unless she’s willing to cough up serious bucks for designer jeans. As I’ve said before, I don’t spend a lot of money on most clothes. It’s true that a great pair of designer jeans will probably last a long time. And if it’s a classic style, I could wear them forever. But jeans just aren’t something I want to spend a lot of money on. Unfortunately, paying less usually means sacrificing fit. They gap in the back, they’re too long, they’re too short, they stretch out and sag in the butt after a few hours, etc. But here’s the good news, there is a compromise!

I first heard about Levi’s Curve ID jeans awhile back, but you had to order them online or buy them in a Levi’s store and they were a bit pricier than what I normally pay for jeans (I’ve never spent more than $40). So I more or less forgot about them. Then, a couple weeks ago, I discovered that Kohl’s carries Levi’s Curve ID jeans, for less than they are online!

This line of Levi’s jeans come in all the regular sizes, washes, and styles, but they also have four different “curve Id’s” to better fit your body. There’s slight curve, demi curve, bold curve, and supreme curve. They’re cut specifically for different body types. the supreme curve jeans, for example, are cut higher in the back so they don’t gap, a godsend for those of us with small waists but a little more “junk in the trunk.” I tried on the demi curve straight leg jeans and LOVED them. They have a classic five pocket design (lately a lot of jeans I’m seeing in stores have flap pockets which I don’t really like) and the best part is that they’re mid rise. It’s so hard to find mid rise jeans that don’t look like mom jeans. The only bad thing about buying them at Kohl’s is they don’t carry them in in short lengths. But that’s really not an issue for me because my legs are so disprportionatly short that I still have to hem even supposedly short or petite length jeans. Sigh. But then again, my friend Stacy is 5’8 and she can never find jeans that are long enough. So I suppose it’s it’s better to have jeans that are too long than too short.

So head to Kohl’s or the Levi’s website and check them out! Online (and probably in stores as well), they range from $50-$58, depending on sales. I got mine on sale at Kohl’s for $39.99, but even when they’re not only sale they’re still less than $50 at Kohl’s.

P.S. If, like me, it’s been forever since you had a pair of Levi’s, don’t despair if you can’t even almost fit in your normal size. You haven’t gained weight, Levi’s just run really small!

1 Comment

Filed under Products We Love

One response to “Levi’s Curve ID

  1. Michelle

    There is another brand of jeans that I only go to now. It’s a store called Deliah’s and I absolutely love it there. It’s a one-stop shopping place for me as far as jeans go. Not only does it make you feel smaller (the pant sizes are a little bit nicer), they stretch and are very comfortable. They have different styles and it’s definitely good for at least my body type – skinny-ish legs with a bigger butt! Check it out!

Leave a Reply

