I had my first acupuncture treatment last Friday! I’m terrified of needles but when you feel terrible, you will try anything that may help. And help it did! There was minimal pain; the needle in my foot was the worst overall but it was a tiny pin-prick and not painful, just uncomfortable. (And the discomfort was very brief)

I never thought I would be able to get over my needle-phobia, but I surprised myself! And it was such a great experience with such amazing results that I can’t wait until my next session!

I’ve also been prescribed some Chinese herbs to make me healthier. I have yet to receive them, but I’ve heard great things about Chinese and holistic medicine.

 

During the treatment I  found myself struggling to relax. It takes time for me to quiet my mind and I was focusing all of my energy on relaxing, which was having the opposite effect. Eventually I mellowed out and was half awake, half asleep. My muscles were so relaxed that they kept twitching. When it was over I felt rejuvenated and refreshed. There was a noticeable difference in my back. The tension that liked to reside in my neck and shoulders had been evicted!

Have you ever had acupuncture before? Think it is crazy, cool, amazing, or not worth it?

Hope you have a great day!

-Brittany

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “

  1. Vanessa

    Your first experience was much better than mine! I underwent acupuncture for quite awhile to help with circulation on my left side. the very first treatment she put needles in my scalp and they burned like crazy. After that though, it got a lot better. Acupuncture also helped rid me of allergies to corn, wheat, AND dairy. So for that, i am eternally grateful to the Chinese. LOL. I’m glad it helped you as well!

Leave a Reply

